Our church is led by the Session, a governing board of 15 members—both men and women—elected by the congregation.  The Session meets monthly and oversees all aspects of the church, from mission to music, budgets to buildings, along with everything else. Ruling elders currently serving on Central’s Session (2016-17) are:

Wendell Harms, Clerk of Session
Scott Bandstra
Roger Dahl
Lora Deege
Beverly Evans
John Fisher
Ray Getting
Courtney LaPole
Susan Moritz
Emily Selden
Ashley Sloterdyk
Elizabeth Smith
Susan Voss
Marti Wade